Skip to product information
1 of 1

Teal Butterfly Press

Better than Before (Book 2 of 2 of The Simon Family Series)

Better than Before (Book 2 of 2 of The Simon Family Series)

Regular price $4.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
CHOOSE ONE:

 INTERNATIONAL READERS ORDER HERE

Starting over isn’t as easy as it sounds.

To heal herself and her sons, Holly Simon made the radical decision to move thirteen hundred miles away to begin a brand new life as an Airbnb host just outside Yellowstone National Park.

Forced to fake it until she makes it, she soon realizes that her old problems have a way of resurfacing. No matter how far she goes to outrun them. 

Self-doubts and paralyzing fears begin to creep back in as Holly works to establish her new life in a small town overwhelmed by the challenges of being a single mother living in the wild west. 

The events of one snowy night send her life on a fresh trajectory she never saw coming and give her a glimpse of the happily ever after she’d long stopped believing in. Will Holly finally settle in and grab the happiness she’s always dreamed of, or will she let her insecurities stand in the way? 

This book is the sequel to “Back to Before'' and is the final installment of  “The Simon Family Series.”

Genre: Women's Contemporary Fiction
For fans of Emily Giffin, Jennifer Weiner, and Barbara O'Neal.

 

View full details

Customer Reviews

Based on 5 reviews
100%
(5)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
K
Kristie Clark
W.o.w

This was a roller coaster book that kept me intrigued in what would happen next. A strong mother figuring out what is best for her family. You are not alone

A
A C
So good!!

After reading the first book, I was excited to see how life turned out for Holly and her family. I highly recommend reading this book to find out. Better than I imagined! The story takes crazy turns and you flip the pages to see what happens to all characters. This book is well written and doesn’t end abruptly. 5 stars!!!

N
Neno
Continued Praise

This book continues with the Simon family and follows Holly’s quest to find peace and healing for her sons. Strong characters and a gripping plot line had me finished and wanting more in just 2 days. High praise for this author who deserves it. Some best sellers can’t develop characters as well.

L
Larissa
Blair Bryan knocks it out of the park again!

Better Than Before is an amazing, heartfelt story. I couldn't put the book down as I followed along on Holly Simon's new journey with her sons. I laughed and cried along the way. I could feel her emotions. Blair Bryan has a unique talent to touch on important issues while bringing her characters to life. Better than Before is the perfect follow-up to Back to Before.

S
Shannon Hahn
AMAZING

Hard to put down. I couldn't wait to see what would happen next!