Skip to product information
1 of 1

Back to Before & Better than Before Bundle

Back to Before & Better than Before Bundle

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
CHOOSE ONE:

READ CHAPTER 1 NOW

INTERNATIONAL READERS ORDER HERE

Both Books in the Simon Family Series.  

This Bundle Includes 2 Heartwarming Full Length Novels: 
  • Back to Before  334 pages
  • Better than Before   308 pages

Back to Before 

A New Hope: A New Nightmare

Nothing is as it seems in New Hope, Indiana—the land of curly-haired designer dogs, bunco nights, and impeccably manicured lawns. Where the good kids from good families live. Except...it has a dark side.

Wanting the good life for her sons, Holly Simon stretched to afford a home in picture-perfect suburbia. Her dream is destroyed the night her son is found unresponsive, but alive after an overdose on prescription drugs in the neighborhood park.

Forced to navigate the terrifying gauntlet of addiction and treatment, she uncovers a maze of secrets and lies that rocks her to her core. Can she find a way through before her heart shatters again? How far will she have to go to save her son?

Back to Before explores one woman’s herculean effort to rebuild and heal herself and those she loves most.

Better than Before

Starting over isn’t as easy as it sounds.

To heal herself and her sons, Holly Simon made the radical decision to move thirteen hundred miles away to begin a brand new life as an Airbnb host just outside Yellowstone National Park.

Forced to fake it until she makes it, she soon realizes that her old problems have a way of resurfacing. No matter how far she goes to outrun them. 

Self-doubts and paralyzing fears begin to creep back in as Holly works to establish her new life in a small town overwhelmed by the challenges of being a single mother living in the wild west. 

The events of one snowy night send her life on a fresh trajectory she never saw coming and give her a glimpse of the happily ever after she’d long stopped believing in. Will Holly finally settle in and grab the happiness she’s always dreamed of, or will she let her insecurities stand in the way? 

This book is the sequel to “Back to Before'' and is the final installment of  “The Simon Family Series."

Genre: Women's Contemporary Fiction, Family Life Fiction
For fans of Emily Giffin, Jennifer Weiner, and Barbara O'Neal.

View full details

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
  • DAMN, WHAT A RIDE! A 5-star book for sure!

    Blair Bryan's cleverly written plot is at one moment euphoric, the next poignant, as Freddie's life becomes a roller coaster ride of catchy one-liners, spontaneous philanthropy, take-your-breath excitement, and psychotic depression. You're on that ride with Freddie, and thanks to the author's brilliant writing, you will want to stay buckled up until the very end.

  • Be prepared to feel the character's feelings and get pulled into the story.


    The characters in this story were so well written, I could picture them in my mind. See their expressions, feel their pain, and hope for positive outcomes for them all. The author really brings you into the highs and lows of the situations of the characters. Makes you feel it all.




  • Should be in the circle of Anne Lamott and Elizabeth Gilbert

    Scotland With A Stranger was so honest and brave, it made me both laugh and cry, and was comparable to Anne Lamott.
    This is a wonderful book with laughs & insights around every corner!