Skip to product information
1 of 1

NINYA

Coming Soon! Scotland with a Stranger: A Memoir Audiobook

Regular price
$19.99 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$19.99 USD
A true story of the most insane healing adventure ever taken. Fans of Eat, Pray, Love, and Wild will enjoy this riveting journey through the Scottish Highlands. Professionally narrated by the author. Approximately 7 hours in length. Coming Soon for Digital Delivery. You have the option to stream on any device using the cloud player or listen using the Bookfunnel App. Also available on Audible and other Audiobook sellers.

Who goes to Scotland for two weeks with someone they met over the internet? I did and it changed my life.

At forty-three, Ninya was depressed, out of shape, and filled with crippling anxiety after addiction, cancer, and divorce had destroyed nearly everything.

One day, she received a message from a stranger. This woman offered to lead her on a self-healing trip hiking through the Scottish highlands.

It seemed like a sign—a big sister sent when she needed one most.

In this sometimes hilarious, sometimes terrifying, but always inspiring memoir, an introverted pollyanna is paired up with her polar opposite—a steamrolling, abrasive female with completely unorthodox healing methods.

As they barrel through the winding one lane roads in a tiny rental car stopping to hike at breathtaking mountains and glens, an outrageous series of events forces Ninya to reclaim her power and find the strength to heal herself in one of the most beautiful places on earth.

  • DAMN, WHAT A RIDE! A 5-star book for sure!

    Blair Bryan's cleverly written plot is at one moment euphoric, the next poignant, as Freddie's life becomes a roller coaster ride of catchy one-liners, spontaneous philanthropy, take-your-breath excitement, and psychotic depression. You're on that ride with Freddie, and thanks to the author's brilliant writing, you will want to stay buckled up until the very end.

  • Be prepared to feel the character's feelings and get pulled into the story.


    The characters in this story were so well written, I could picture them in my mind. See their expressions, feel their pain, and hope for positive outcomes for them all. The author really brings you into the highs and lows of the situations of the characters. Makes you feel it all.




  • Should be in the circle of Anne Lamott and Elizabeth Gilbert

    Scotland With A Stranger was so honest and brave, it made me both laugh and cry, and was comparable to Anne Lamott.
    This is a wonderful book with laughs & insights around every corner!